Free Dec. 1st, Watershed Academy Webcast

Register for a Free Dec. 1st, 1-3-pm Eastern Watershed Academy Web cast on "An Urgent Call to Action: Nutrient Innovations Task Group Report"

Behalf Of Weinberg.Anne@epamail.epa.gov Sent: Monday, November 30, 2009 9:02 AM to Lakes-L

Subject: Register for a Free Dec. 1st, 1-3-pm Eastern Watershed Academy Webcast on "An Urgent Call to Action: Nutrient Innovations Task Group Report"

Please share this announcement with your colleagues and partners.

Free Watershed Academy Webcast on Tues. Dec. 1, 2009 at 1-3pm Eastern on An Urgent Call to Action: Nutrient Innovations Task Group Report" by Ephraim S. King, Director, Office of Science and Technology, in EPA's Office of Water, Craig Cox, Midwest Vice President, Environmental Working Group, and Walter L. Baker, Director, Utah Division of Water Quality, Utah Department of Environmental Quality

Nutrients have been identified as one of the top causes of water quality impairment in the United States. This Webcast will present findings from the new report called An Urgent Call to Action: Report of the State-EPA Nutrient Innovations Task Group posted at Water Science Home Page. Tune into this Webcast to learn about this report, which characterizes the scope and major sources of nutrients, and includes recommendations to address the issue. The Webcast will also include a presentation from the Environmental Working Group on effective ways to address nutrient pollution from agriculture. And finally, Utah’s Department of Environmental Quality will share successful approaches to reduce nutrient pollution from agricultural livestock and municipal sewage treatment plants.

Webcast participants are eligible to receive a certificate for their attendance. The Webcast presentations are posted in advance at

www.epa.gov/watershedwebcasts and participants are encouraged to download them prior to the Webcast.

To register, visit

www.epa.gov/watershedwebcasts.

2.0 hour audio Web broadcast Eastern: 1:00 p.m.

3:00 p.m. Central: 12:00 p.m. 2:00 p.m. Mountain: 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Pacific: 10:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m.

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free Dec. 1st, Watershed Academy Webcast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.