Lakes-L Blog Webcast Info.

Register for the December 9 “Designing LID to Work: Lessons Learned from North Carolina” Webcas

Webcast on Thursday, December 9, 2010

“Designing LID to Work: Lessons Learned from North Carolina”

by Dwane Jones, Extension Associate, North Carolina State University, Cooperative Extension and Heather Burkert, RLA, LEEP-AP, H. Burkert & Co.
, Landscape Architect

Register at: www.epa.gov/watershedwebcasts

 

Join us for the webcast “Designing LID to Work: Lessons Learned from North Carolina.” North Carolina is a geographically diverse state spanning mountain, piedmont and coastal regions, making its low impact development (LID) implementation progress a model for many states across the country. North Carolina State University is a national leader in the study of LID and has advanced LID research and implementation, including the development of the state’s LID guidance, the “North Carolina LID Guidebook.” The NC State Cooperative Extension’s LID certification program also has the potential to be replicated nationally. This webcast will feature a discussion of barriers to LID implementation and the progress that is being made to address them from a “boots on the ground” perspective of the NC State Cooperative Extension, as well as a landscape architect who is making LID a reality. Webcast participants are eligible to receive a certificate for their attendance. The webcast presentation is posted in advance at www.epa.gov/watershedwebcasts and participants are encouraged to download it prior to the webcast.

 

 

2.0 hour webcast

Eastern: 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.     Central: 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Mountain: 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Pacific: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.


 

Anne Weinberg

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Communications Coordinator

Assessment and Watershed Protection Division

____________________________________________________

Mailing Address:                            Off. Location & Fed Ex Address

Mail Code 4503T                          1301 Constitution Ave. NW  

1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW            Room 7417K

Washington, DC 20460                 Washington, DC 20004

Phone: 202-566-1217                  

Fax:      202-566-1333

Email:    weinberg.anne@epa.gov

You are subscribed to Lakes-L Blog for Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources. This information has recently been updated, and is now available.

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*